Tuesday 25 June 2024

Contact 1800 772 679

Contact 1800 772 679

The magazine of the Public Service Association of NSW and the Community and Public Sector Union (NSW Branch)

ODPP Delegates Of The Year

ODPP Delegates Of The Year

Campaign over lost hours proves the power of union.

Three PSA CPSU NSW Delegates from the Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions (ODPP) took out the major award at this year’s PSA CPSU NSW Annual Conference.

Vanessa Chan, Amanda-Lee James and Nicholas Leach shared the Delegate of the Year Award for their work on behalf of members who were working hundreds of hours of unpaid overtime.

Accepting the award, Ms Chan praised “our team” for uncovering a broken system that was contributing to burnout and staff resignations.

Ms James said she came from a conservative background, but was now “union all the way” after working with her fellow Delegates to end the culture of overwork.

ODPP employees are now covered by a new Award with better provisions for flex time and excessive workloads.

Ms James and Ms Chan are photographed above with the PSA CPSU NSW Executive and NSW Industrial Relations Minister Sophie Cotsis.

Nineteen Delegates also received Delegate Recognition Awards for their work on behalf of their colleagues. The members present at the ceremony to receive the awards are pictured below.

In addition, four members were recognised for being PSA CPSU NSW members for more than 50 years.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *